Story of my post: Waves (Daily post WP-24/365)

The previous post was for the Daily post 24/365 writing prompts for which today’s topic was “Ready, set, go-Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish”.

I just had 10minutes to write that post.(Here’s the post-https://cindysmiiles.wordpress.com/2017/01/24/waves-daily-post-wp-24365/). I later went ahead and added this story as I was so eager to share the experience. It was super fun! When I came to know about the topic,I have just had dinner and  was seated on my black chair with my laptop placed on the round cross legged glass dining table. When I first read it, I went through it again with surprise, because I couldn’t find the topic, then realized what it was about.

I decided I am going to go with the flow, opened an empty page, set the timer and was ready. But since I did not have a topic, I started looking around to find a subject. My options were -My stainless steel water bottle with a nice blue color on it, the lights on the ceiling  of my kitchen and the hall across, stuff in my plain sight. Even before my eyes were scanning the place, my mind had already started giving ideas of its own! First one of them was water and the last one (occurred to me after I scanned the place twice) was-‘ok now so many thoughts, hmm, being reminded of the amazing ways in which mind can work and the power to make and hold so much is pretty cool. So, let me write something on the variety of flow of thoughts’ and here I am!

Thanks to the DAILY POST for the idea and thanks to you guys for the visit. I hope you enjoyed the stay. Here’s wishing all of us the strength of true smiles and positive thoughts! Take care and ciao for now.

Leave a Reply

